Meet the Board

MAHC is governed by a 17-member Board of Directors.  Twelve (12) directors are elected on a rotational basis for three-year terms by the Members of the Corporation.  The elected Directors shall be elected in rotation for a three (3) year term and at least four (4) Directors' terms shall expire each year.

The following people hold non-voting, ex-officio positions on the Board of Directors:
Chief Executive Officer,
Chief of Medical Staff,
President of the Medical Staff,
Vice-President of the Medical Staff, and
Chief Nursing Executive & Clinical Services

 The Elected Members for 2018-2019 are listed below.  To learn more about a Director, click on their name below.

Mr. Phil Matthews, Chair Mr. Cameron Renwick, Vice Chair Ms. Brenda Gefucia, Treasurer
Ms. Beth Goodhew Mr. Peter Deane Mr. Donald Eastwood
Mr. Frank Arnone Ms. Moreen Miller Mr. Bob Manning
Mrs. Kathy Newby Mr. Michael Walters

Ex-Officio Members are:

Mrs. Natalie Bubela, Chief Executive Officer Dr. Biagio Iannantuono, Interim Chief of Staff
Dr. Anthony Shearing, President - Medical Staff Dr. Pierre Mikhail, Vice President - Medical Staff
Ms. Esther Millar, Chief Nursing Executive & Clinical Services  

To contact the Board Chair, please send your request to:

Phil Matthews, Chair - Board of Directors
Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare
100 Frank Miller Drive
Huntsville, ON P1H 1H7
Telephone:  705-789-2311, ext. 2881
Fax:  705-789-0557


Tammy Tkachuk, EA to the CEO and Board Liaison
Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare
Huntsville District Memorial Hospital Site
100 Frank Miller Drive
Huntsville, ON P1H 1H7
Telephone:  705-789-2311, ext. 2342
Fax:  705-789-0557